Automatic returns

August 22nd, 2010

No shows planned yet (as far as I know), but Thommy Browne posted this photo Friday night of Automatic practicing. They’re relearning the old stuff as well as putting together some new songs with the following lineup – Matt Weider – vocals, Thommy Browne – drums, Ryan Patterson – guitar, Will Allard – Bass. One of the new songs they’re working on will end up on an as-of-yet unnamed compilation, more details as they become available.

Cropped Out festival

August 22nd, 2010

On October 1st – 3rd, the 2010 Cropped Out music festival will be happening at American Turner’s – 3125 River Road, Louisville. There is a blog for the event at and a thread on the forums for more info. Tickets are/will be available at Ticketfly.

Lineup (more to be announced):
Read the rest of this entry »

Two Bush League reunion shows

August 12th, 2010

As many of you may have heard, Bush League, Indignant Few, and Son Of Dog will be playing a reunion show soon. What you may not have heard yet is that there will be two reunion shows! One for the 21+ old fart crowd and one all-ages night. Both shows will be at Uncle Pleasants.

Here’s the full info (at current) if the flyer isn’t showing up or something:

Bush League
Indignant Few
Son Of Dog

@ Uncle Pleasants – 2116 S. Preston St. – Louisville, KY
Saturday – Sept. 4th, 2010 – Doors: 9pm, Music: 10pm. 21+ $10
Sunday – Sept. 5th, 2010 – Doors: 7pm, Music: 8pm. All Ages $10

New Records and release shows

August 10th, 2010

From Noise Pollution:

Noise Pollution will be releasing a split seven inch with The Glasspack and Trophy Wives on Saturday, August 21st at a show featuring both bands at Zanzabar (2100 South Preston). The record will be on orange vinyl and contains The Glasspack’s “If You Don’t Have Anything Nice to Say” (which features Peter Searcy on bass) and Trophy Wives’ “Firecracker”. Also included in the record will be a download card with both bands’ songs from the record plus bonus tracks including a remastered version of Trophy Wives’ debut EP, their cover of Crain’s “UFO Song”, live stuff from The Glasspack’s set from the 2008 Roadburn Festival in Holland and the ‘Pack’s cover of Bobby Rush’s “Mary Jane”. In all, fifteen tracks will be included on the download card. That’s a hell of a deal for a measly $5. Read the rest of this entry »

There Will Be No Miracles Here

August 10th, 2010
Frontiers - There Will Be No Miracles Here

Frontier(s) - There Will Be No Miracles Here

Frontier(s) debut full-length entitled ‘There Will be No Miracles Here’ is now available! It is available on CD and via digital download from , ITunes and local record stores (presumably both Ear X-Tacy and Underground Sounds). For you vinyl collectors, that version will be out on August 17th.